Views
Once the changes are made in a scenario, you may want to preserve the updated structure or return to a previous version
What Are Views?
Views allow you to capture and revisit specific states of your scenario. They help you:
Track changes made to the structure
Compare current updates with the original (base) version
Save configurations for future use
Accessing Orgchart Views
To access Orgchart views:
Navigate to the Orgchart module
Navigate to the left toolbar
Click on Views
Here, you will see:
The Base View (original state)
Any changes that have been made
The system highlights differences, making it easy to identify what has been modified.

Accessing Directory Views
To access Directory views:
Navigate to Directory module
Navigate to the left toolbar
Click on Customize table and save a view first
Then, click on Views from the left toolbar to access your saved views
Here, you will see:
All columns (original state)
Any new views created

Saving an Orgchart View
If you want to preserve your current scenario setup:
Click on Save Current View
Enter a name (e.g., Global View 1)
Save the view
This allows you to return to this exact configuration later.

Saving a Directory View
If you want to preserve your current directory setup:
Go into Customize table
Click on Save as global view
Enter a name (e.g., Global View 1)
Save the view
(Note: Only admins can set global views)

Sharing Views with Others / Global Views
If you want your view to be accessible to other users:
Select Save as Global View when saving
Once saved:
The view will appear under Global Views
Other users with access to the main org & scenario can also see and use it (Note: Their access scopes will apply, if the user doesn't have access to a particular field inside a view - it won't show up for them)
Access Control Considerations
Visibility of global views depends on user permissions. Only users with the appropriate access rights will be able to view and interact with shared views.
Last updated
Was this helpful?